崭新的成都威斯敏斯特学校,是一所包含早幼教、小学、初中和高中的学校。

两校同屏 - 新任英国威斯敏斯特公学总校长连线 CWS

2020-10-19

10 月 14 日,新任英国威斯敏斯特公学总校长加里·萨维奇博士与成都威斯敏斯特学校筹备组全体成员连线见面并亲自致信,表达对成都威斯敏斯特学校项目的密切关注和支持,并期盼 2021 年到访成都威斯敏斯特学校(筹)。

两校同屏 - 新任英国威斯敏斯特公学总校长连线 CWS 查看全文 »

成都威斯敏斯特学校官宣任命高中外方校长和小学部外方副校长

2020-08-27

成都威斯敏斯特学校(筹)高中外方校长为Debbie Harris女士,小学部外方副校长为Viktoria Calendino女士。

成都威斯敏斯特学校官宣任命高中外方校长和小学部外方副校长 查看全文 »

英国威斯敏斯特公学为中国抗击疫情加油

2020-02-12

2020年2月12日,英国威斯敏斯特公学现任校长帕翠克·德汉姆代表威斯敏斯特公学向正处在病痛中,和承受着亲人离世痛苦的成都家庭和中国家庭深表同情。威斯敏斯特公学整个集体都和中国在一起,他祈愿中国尽快控制并战胜疫情。

英国威斯敏斯特公学为中国抗击疫情加油 查看全文 »

校长的欢迎

学生的学习不只局限于课堂。除了在课堂内的学习,我们还为学生提供不同的自我发展的机会,拓宽他们对学习的理解,确保他们在自我成长中发挥主动性。

威斯敏斯特教学理念将会贯穿整个校园生活。在教育教学中,我们将全面提升学生的学术成绩和讨论、追问及跨学科学习的能力。学生在校的每一天都被充分利用,使学生有更多的机会开展体育运动、艺术表演、学术社团活动,同时也让他们能走出校门参与广泛的社区服务活动。

初中与高中的寄宿制,让学生们有更多的时间与空间在社区般的校园中一起学习、生活并因此受益良多。我们的行为规范和德育课程,将会为学生打下坚实的基础,让他们茁壮成长迈向成功,在我们安全、饱含关爱与鼓励的育人环境中,为迎接充满机会与挑战的未来生活做好准备。

Chengdu Westminster School’s brand new campus will see pupils join us from Nursery and Kindergarten through to Primary, Junior Middle and Senior School.

Appointment of CWS Principal of the Senior School and Deputy Principal of the Primary school

2020-08-27

The start of the academic year is always a time of new beginnings, and at CWS we are especially delighted to welcome two new members to our Management team. Debbie …

Appointment of CWS Principal of the Senior School and Deputy Principal of the Primary school Read More »

Westminster School extends deep sympathy over COVID 19

2020-02-12

February 12, 2020, Patrick Derham, the Head of Westminster School, extends his deep sympathy to all those families in Chengdu and across China suffering from illness and loss due to …

Westminster School extends deep sympathy over COVID 19 Read More »

Appointment of CWS Director of Operations

2020-02-11

February 12, 2020, Chengdu Westminster School officially announced that Shane Frecklington the Director of Operations, he has been engaged in operations and management in China for 20 years, including 14 …

Appointment of CWS Director of Operations Read More »

Head Master's Welcome

Rather than seeing learning as confined to the classroom, our pupils will see opportunities to extend themselves all around them, broadening their understanding of learning, ensuring they take an active role in their self-development.

The Westminster ethos will be central to life at the School. In teaching and learning, we shall promote academic excellence, discussion, enquiry and the interdisciplinary. The extended day through boarding will give pupils the opportunity to explore sport, the performing arts, academic societies and service, contributing to the wider community beyond the school gates.

For the Junior Middle School and Senior School, boarding will provide pupils with space and time, encouraging them to engage with their work as well as the full benefits of our school community. Our pastoral provision and well-being programmes will underpin the lives of all our pupils so they can thrive in a safe, supportive and nurturing environment, positioning them to embrace the challenges and opportunities that lie ahead.